Now Accepting Hagerman-Thompson Award Nominations

Since fall 2004, Brenau University has been annually honoring a staff member who meets a high standard of performance with the Hagerman-Thompson Staff Excellence Award. All university staff and faculty and are encouraged to nominate a staff member who meets the following criteria:

  • Completed at least 5 years of continuous service through May 31
  • Employed on at least a ¾ time basis
  • Contributes to the growth and excellence of Brenau University beyond the call of duty
  • Is well respected
  • Presents a positive image both on and off campus
  • Is efficient and effective
  • Works well as a team member
  • Demonstrates commitment and dedication to the institution
  • Has unquestionable integrity
  • Has not received the award previously, is not a member of the faculty and is not a member of the vice presidents’ group

All Brenau University faculty and staff are eligible to submit one nomination form for a staff member who meets the criteria.

Please use the following link to submit your nomination form: