School of Occupational Therapy faculty recognized at the GOTA 2016

The Georgia Occupational Therapy Association held its 2016 conference at the Shepherd Center in Atlanta on Sept. 30 – Oct. 2. The conference was attended by occupational therapy practitioners and educators from Georgia and the surrounding states. Dr. Mary Shotwell, professor of occupational therapy and past GOTA president, received the Barbara E. Grant Award for her service to the state association and advocacy for the profession statewide. This is the second time Dr. Shotwell received this award for her leadership and service to the association.

The conference organizing committee included Dr. Irma Alvarado, GOTA persident, Dr. Mary Shotwell, Jennifer Allison and Kim Stoops, adjunct faculty for the School of Occupational Therapy. Numerous Brenau occupational therapy faculty presented at the conference including Dr. Louise Dunn, Laura Carpenter, Amanda Buono, Dr. Wendy Holmes and Dr. Tamara Mills.